MOTIVATION MONDAY

There is something about water on bare skin and a flow of baththoughts and ideas. There has to be; because my bath time has become one of my favorite times of the day. Ideas just tend to flow when water is running down my skin. Maybe it has something to do with water, soap and white tiles; Chemists might have an answer for us, but this works for me for motivation and inspiration really.

Sometimes all it takes is to have a word playing in my head before I step in to have a bath, and then I find that one word has started spinning into beautiful thoughts and lines, and some of my best decisions have come like this.

I remember that not too long ago, when I was having a hard time facing the world every day, once I could find the strength to step into the bathroom, I would somehow find the ‘perfect attitude’ or composure, even to put up for the day.

Did I mention that I might have composed a few hit songs too, in the serenity of the bathroom… the possibilities seem endless when I’m taking a bath.

 

“People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily.” – Zig Ziglar

Zig Ziglar was referring to motivation really here, but it feels just proper sitting in the middle of this piece because bathing and motivation go together for me… I’ll need a proper bath tub in a bathroom somewhere adjoined to my office, that’s for sure.

Along with the miracle that bathing is, here are a few other tips:

  1. Surround yourself with THINGS that inspire you.

It’s important that the things you see on a daily basis point you to the goals you have set for yourself. You can’t keep having pictures of things you don’t like and see the things you detest all the time; it’s bad for your mind.

There’s something I started a while back, and I recommend it for everyone; I have a folder in my PC where I put pictures of things that I like, things that inspire me, how I like to dress, things I intend to own and the likes… you can’t be looking at stuff like that every day and dream anyhow.

In fact, ensure that these are the things in your phone gallery, wallpaper, screensaver and everywhere you look often. What you see is important.

  1. Surround yourself with PEOPLE that inspire you.

The people around you have plenty to do with where your focus will be when you’re on a task. If the people around you don’t see what you see, you don’t have business together. If you don’t like someone, especially if that someone is not important to your goal, please shift.

These people have voices that would be speaking into your ears over time, and they better be saying the right things. What you hear matters.

  1. If bathrooms do you like they do me, find an excuse to take a shower.

Find what makes you think correctly, and what you see and what you hear have a big say in that.

For me, a shower is my motivation tool. I’ll like to hear if showers work for you like it does for me – assure me that I’m not that little bit weird, if not, what’s your motivation, where do you find your drive to face the day? Leave a comment.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow! Really really inspiring and interesting, I must say, sire. And more interestingly, it works with me too.

    Like

    1. dhungtsok says:

      Thanks so much for reading. I’m you can relate

      Like

Leave a Reply

